Board Members

CalVans is a Joint Powers Public Transportation Agency comprised of a number of Local Transportation Planning Agencies. Each of the agencies appoints a representative to sit on the CalVans Board and represent their area. The Board Members serve as local representatives providing input and direction to the Agency. The present board members and their contact information are as follows:

Primary Board Members

Steve McShane
Councilmember, City of Salinas
Association of Monterey Bay Area Governments
200 Lincoln Avenue, Salinas, CA 93901
Ray Leon
Mayor City of Huron
Fresno Council of Government
1515 E Divisadero, Fresno, CA 93721
Jim Predmore
City Council Member, City of Holtville
Imperial County Transportation Commission
121 W 5th St, Holtville, CA 92250
Cheryl Wegman
Wasco City Council
Kern County Association of Governments
1809 9th Place, Wasco CA 93280
Joe Neves
Kings County Supervisor District 1
Kings County Association of Governments
1400 West Lacey Blvd., Hanford, CA 93230
Robert Poythress
Councilmember, City of Madera
Madera County Transportation Commission
2001 Howard Rd, Suite 201, Madera, CA 93637
Rodrigo Espinoza
County Supervisor District 1
Merced County Association of Governments
2222 M Street, Merced, CA 95340
Chuck Winn
Supervisor, County of San Joaquin
San Joaquin Council of Government
44 N. San Joaquin Street, Suite 627, Stockton, CA 95202
Jim Richardson
Santa Barbara County Association of Governments
P.O. Box 107, Solvang, CA 93464
Cameron Hamilton
Councilmember, City of Porterville
Tulare County Association of Governments
291 North Main Street, Porterville, CA 93257
Jim White
Citizen Representative
Ventura County Transportation Commission
848 Danbury Ct, Ventura, CA  93004

Join One